How to Break Bones (Constructively)

download

That’s right, it’s Wednesday night again!

You know what time that means. Wonder Wednesday time.

Technically, at least at the time of this writing, it’s still Wednesday. It will almost definitely be Thursday by the time this post escapes my brain, travels through my digits and makes its way into the cyberworld.

So, rugby.

Bet you didn’t see that coming.

Ok, maybe you did. But still, although most of us could say we know what rugby is, do we actually know the game? I know I don’t as well as I think I do.

For example, did you know that you can launch a grubber kick at your opponents’ goal? Or that the giant group of guys all crushed together fighting over the weirdly oval ball is called a scrum? And I bet you didn’t know that when a player is tackled, they all have to form a ruck.

Ok, so I don’t know exactly what a ruck is, but it sounded pretty neat, so I thought I’d mention it. You can read a good explanation here.

So what about Cedarville’s rugby team? They’re pretty beast, I’d say. Look at their Facebook.

That’s a mighty tough looking group of guys.

However, rugby is well-known as one of the more dangerous sports, so you’re going to need hardened warriors like our school provides.

If you feel a burning interest in snapping limbs (your own and others) simply go here to join the team.

I will be watching from the sidelines, thanks very much.

– #hiddenmenu

Leave a Reply

