Conservative Liberal Arts

download (1)

That’s right, it’s Wednesday again!! Hump day!! Well, my calendar tells me that it’s actually Wonder Wednesday, so I guess I’d better think about a topic for posting.

How about our new Liberal Arts major?

“Wait,” you say, “that’s not really awe-inspiring like tumbling was last week.”

Well, hold your horses. This post is about to get a lot better than you thought.

Well, maybe just a little bit better.

Ok, you caught me, I’m just stalling for time while I think about what is actually neat about our liberal arts major.

Just kidding. There are a lot of really cool things about the major. Like the fact that you’re required to study abroad. (I have to go to Australia again? Aw man!) And that you can basically pick any classes that you want to fulfill your credit hours. And that a bunch of my good friends are in the program here at Cedarville. And that your schedule is super flexible.

The official website for the liberal arts major here at the ‘Ville says, “The liberal arts major will include general education requirements, foreign language competency, and concentration in one area of the core liberal arts (humanities, fine arts, social science and history, math and science, or theology and philosophy).”

Ok, I just convinced myself that I have to switch my major. I don’t even care that it’s my senior year. It’s just too good an opportunity to pass up.

Basically, you pick whatever classes you want, take a semester in another whole country just because, and you get to study what you love.

Sounds like pretty much the best major ever to me.

Leave a comment